CDT Honored at 2019 California CIO Academy Awards

The 2019 winners of the California Public Sector CIO Academy Awards were recognized on February 26 in a ceremony that included 3 recipients from the California Department of Technology (CDT).

The event recognizes individuals in California government organizations for their outstanding contributions, best practices and works of distinction.

CDT’s Project Approval Lifecycle Branch Chief Ron Robinette, Deputy Director of the California Project Management Office Brandon Hansard, Information Technology Supervisor Tina Rau, and Chief Information Officer of the Office of Digital Innovation Tonya Digiorno are award recipients in the IT Leadership award category. This category honors individuals who, over the last year, demonstrated exceptional leadership, customer service and public stewardship through:

  • Leading a team
  • Serving the organization
  • Implementing innovative solutions
  • Serving constituentsCA CIO Academy photo collage

The California Public Sector CIO Academy is the premier leadership event in Sacramento for government and industry executives to collaborate and address the most important policy, management and leadership issues surrounding the future of digital government and the evolving role of the public sector CIO.

The awards are presented by e.Republic, a parent company of Techwire and Government Technology, in recognition of the IT leaders’ roles in tech procurement and governance.

In addition to honorees presented with IT Leadership awards, Covered California’s Chief Technology Officer Karen Ruiz and CAL FIRE’s Chief Information Officer Ron Ralph received awards for CIO of the Year.

For a complete list of award winners and categories, click HERE to read more.